Liveblog:
(incoherence is to be expected. Coherent analysis is in the next post--check that for theories, reviews, snarky comments, etc. )
OMFG THIS RECAP EPISODE IS SO GOOD. I wish I didn't have reading and could totally focus on the rest of it.
OMG JULIET IT'S YOUR SECTION OF THE RECAP SECTION! I LOVE YOU PLEASE DON'T DIE AGAIN.
Daniel Faraday, you are a tragic figure.
I find young Eloise Faraday WAY more likable than old Eloise Faraday (although Matthew comments that old Eloisde Faraday is WAY more fashionable, in case you were wondering), but I don't know if it's on purpose on the part of the show or because of the different actresses.
Haha what good lost fan can't hear the sad lost music without crying?
JULIET I DON'T WANT TO WATCH THIS AGAIN.
NOW: THE SEASON PREMIERE:
Just shrieked out loud really loudly. Hope neighbors aren't home.
They're making us watch Juliet AGAIN? 3 times in an hour? SERIOUSLY I CAN'T HANDLE THIS, ABC.
"Looks like we made it" indeed.
To quote Hurley from way back, "Rose's husband is white. Didn't see that one coming!"
WHY IS DESMOND ON THE PLANE?!?!
Why are we looking at fish? WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAT?!?!?!?!
....no seriously, what?
JULIET! I LOVE YOU! .......Or it's Kate. Way to freaking psych me out.
What's going ON?!?!
Yay, Sawyer thank you for missing Juliet <3>
WHAT. IS. GOING. ON.
Oh no. If Sawyer tries to con Hurley I'm gonna...gag a little. Aw no, he's being sweet instead!
Flash...sideways?
Oh yeah, Sayid was shot! I forgot that in all the reality splitting excitement!
OHMYGODOHMYGODOHMYGODOHMYGOD PLEASE BE ALIVE PLEASE BE ALIVE JULIET JULIET JULIET JULIET JULIET
Re: Noise behind Hurley: I call it's Locke. And it's.....Jacob? Jacob. Okay. I wanna say I was close.
Oh right. Jin sucks in this reality.
BOONE YOU'RE BACK!
Boone and Locke, your relationship is so cute! ...I probably shouldn't say that considering how it ended the first time around.
Uh oh. I think this is not good.
The problem with Lost is that now that it's less about the characters and all about the plot twists, there's ABSOLUTELY NO WAY TO JUDGE which side is good and which is evil, if there even is such a distinction.
SAVE JULIET. RIGHT NOW.
Of course you died an hour ago, Jacob. That makes sense.
Jacob re: Ben: "An Old Friend"? Really? The guy who you wouldn't show yourself too, who you didn't stop the cancer of, and whose daughter you didn't save? I'm liking you slightly less. Or just brainwashed by NotLocke/Man in Black/Smoke Monster.
OH RIGHT. HURLEY CAN TALK TO DEAD PEOPLE. I FORGOT THAT.
Sawyer I don't approve of violence but I'm really glad your heart is in the right place.
OMG IT'S CHARLIE. Charlie...died? They did NOT bring Dom Monaghan back just to die.
Akriti posits that maybe when the plane crashed it extended Charlie's life, and this will be the beginning of "see how much better life is really when the plane crashed" ?
OMG YOU NEED A PEN.
OMG IT'S THE PILOT. OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG.
This switching realities is so emotionally confusing.
Okay honey please don't be dead. OHMYGOD YES!!!! YESS!!!!!!!
Yay empowered Hurley! I like you!
Empowered Ben less so.
Oh my GOD Terry O'Quinn you're CREEPY SLASH INCREDIBLE.
HE'S THE SMOKE MONSTER! HOLY CRAP! OMFG!!!
WHITE ASH CONTAINS IT! IT ALL MAKES SENSE!
Michael Emerson, you are PRICELESS. Please always have that expression on. I am referring to the flabbergasted one.
Ohmygod Sawyer. The look on your face is like.....devastating.
Seriously I want Sawyer to call me blondie. Despite my not being blond. Right now, plz.
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. NO. NO. NO. NOT OKAY. NOT OKAY. NOT. FREAKING. OKAY.
You were "supposed" to die? Charlieeeeee. I say that in a Claire voice, PS.
The guitar case is something that Hurley is going to use in the other reality....to do....something....
How. The frick. Is there another hour.? THAT'S RIGHT, I SAID FRICK INSTEAD OF FRAK. I'M THAT CONFUSED.
So Jack, your dad is on the island. You can deal. PS I bet you'll meet Claire at the funeral, somehow.
WHEN ARE WE?
Dude in red shirt, don't you know that's a bad fashion choice for this show?
The twitterverse seems to think these people are new Others, but I think we're just at a different place in time....thingy.
Kate you are one crafty fugitive.
Awww Sawyer that was adorable, even if it was vaguely Skate-ish. I guess I like you guys as adorable friends.
MILES. MILES YOU CAN SPEAK TO THE DEAD TOO.
Well now THAT'S not true (re: sawyer saying miles is the only person that talks to dead people). Hurley talks to dead people too.
WHAT?! "It worked." But how did she KNOW??
Who the FRICK are these people?
OHMYGOD IT'S JACOB'S LIST.
I'm feeling a little bit defeated at how little I get of what's going on. Like I'm not confused about anything concrete-I know where everyone is in both realities, how they got there, what they want, etc.--but I have no idea what's going on beyond that.
Oh Sunnnn. I forgot how much everything sucked for you before the crash.
Kate, that look on your face now is exactly how I feel. So confused and defeated.
Akriti has a theory about: Is Sayid being punished for all the people he tortured?
...Um, whatnow? Weird Island people, I defended you!
Haven't you heard, Jack, dead is dead? I don't believe that for a second on this show, but anyway...
CLAIRE! YAY YOU'RE BACK! I DIDN'T REALIZE I MISSED YOU THIS MUCH BUT I DO!
Oh! The kidnapped kids from season 2!
Oh if I were actually on the island I would be SO SICK OF THIS.
THE WHITE ASH REAPPEARS! YAY FOR ME CORRECTLY UNDERSTANDING SOMETHING, FINALLY.
Oh, and black smoke! Oh nevermind it's a beacon.
Can someone just EXPLAIN WHAT'S GOING ON.
That's so sad....yes that is the saddest thing I ever heard.
Man in Black what's off the island? WTF? WTF IS GOING ON?
OHMYGOD TERRY O'QUINN PLEASE *NEVER* MAKE THAT FACE *EVER* *EVER* AGAIN. IT SHOULD BE CLEAR WHICH FACE I'M TALKING ABOUT.
I don't understand. At all. I'm feeling very frustrated.
oh KATE. I like you this episode but don't take Sawyer away from Juliet even if she is dead in this reality, k?
...Locke you're being metaphysical. ...in a weirdly...comforting way? Is Jack thinking?
Oh Locke! You and your box full of knives.
OHMYGOD JACK IS A SPINAL SURGEON AND HE'S GOING TO FIX LOCKE?! OHMYGOD PLEASE LET THAT BE HOW THIS ENDS.
HOW DID WE NOT SEE THIS COMING FROM THE PILOT? LOCKE HAS A SPINAL INJURY AND JACK IS A SPINAL SURGEON. OHMYGOD ALL THE PEICES FELL INTO PLACE. *THAT'S* WHAT I WAS EXPECTING FROM THIS EPISODE.
...k.
Er apparently that's all for now. See following post for actual coherent reviews/theories etc. .
No comments:
Post a Comment